How to Add People to Google Calendar

Whether you want to share a Google Calendar with the public or exclusively with specified users, you can always add people to Google Calendar anytime. All you need to do is to adopt the steps mentioned in this article. how-to-add-people-to-google-calendar

How to Add People to Google Calendar

  • Step 1: Add Specific People to a Calendar in Your Google Calendar Account

    First, open your Google Calendar main page and expand the “My calendars” list in the left panel. Locate the desired calendar in the list and open its options dropdown menu before selecting “Sharing and Settings.” Go to “Share with specific people” and click on the “Add people” button to add your recipient’s name or email address.

  • Step 2: Edit the Event Notifications of a Shared Calendar on Your Google Calendar Page

    how-to-add-people-to-google-calendar-step-01

    On your Google Calendar main page, locate the calendar under the “My calendars” list (expand the list by clicking on its label). Click on the three dots next to your calendar’s name to open its options menu, then select “Settings and Sharing.” Scroll down the Settings page to find the various notification options.

  • Step 3: Delete a Shared Calendar in Your Google Calendar Account

    how-to-add-people-to-google-calendar-step-02

    Go to the left panel on your Google Calendar main page and expand the “My calendars” list by clicking the label. Hover your cursor over the desired calendar and click on the X icon (next to the three dots). Click on “Remove calendar” if a dialog box appears to confirm the deletion (click on Cancel to exit without deleting the calendar).

Can I turn off the sharing option after adding people to a calendar in Google Calendar?

Yes, you can turn off the sharing option even after adding people.

What do I do if an added person can’t find a calendar in my Google Calendar account?

Ensure you added the correct email address for your intended recipient. Ensure your recipient checks their email’s spam folder and clicks the link in the email you sent.

Can I share a calendar publicly without having to add people?

Yes, use “Access permissions for events” on the Settings page.